People

This page contains contact information and links to the personal home pages for all current & past members of the lab.



Principal Investigator

 

Professor Abraham "Abe" P. Lee, Ph.D.
aplee@uci.edu

 
CURRENT MEMBERS
Postdoctoral Researchers  
Michelle Michelle Shi-Hui Lee shihuil@uci.edu
Ph.D. Students
Da Zhao daz2@uci.edu
Mohammad Aghaamoo maghaamo@uci.edu
Becky Jui-Yi Chen juiyic1@uci.edu
Paul Byunghoon Yoo pbyoo@uci.edu
Marzieh Ataei mataei@uci.edu
Evan Xuhao Luo xuhaol@uci.edu
Joy Yu-Hsi Chen yuhsic6@uci.edu
Roy Ruoyu Jiang ruoyuj2@uci.edu
Niloufar Kiani nkiani1@uci.edu
M.S. Students  
  Chih-I Cheng chihic@uci.edu
Aaron Patel aspatel1@uci.edu

Krystopher Nathan Lawrence

knlawren@uci.edu
Rotation Students  
  Braulio Cardenas Benitez braulio.cardenas@uci.edu
 

 

 
Undergraduate Students  
 

Evan Leander Ranario

 eranario@uci.edu
 

Joshua Jong Hyun Park

 jjpark5@uci.edu
ALUMNI
Post-Docs Current Position
2018 Tao Yue Associate Professor, Shanghai University
2018 Gopakumar Kamalakshakurup Genus PLC, Madison, WI
2017 Do-Hyun "Dominic" Lee Postdoctoral Scholar, MIT
2015 Xiaolin Wang Assistant Professor, Shanghai Jiaotong University
2015 Willy "Wei-Feng" Feng Microfluidic Scientist, Micareo
2011 Yu-Hsiang (Shawn) Hsu

Assistant Professor, National Taiwan University

2009

Eugene Huang
2006 John Collins (Linked-In)

BioPico Systems (founder)

2003 Szu Wang

UCI Professor

Ph.D Students Current Position
2000

Sony 'Asuncion' V. Lemoff, Ph.D.

Microfluidics and Biotechnology Consultant, San Jose, CA
2006
Mike 'Yung-Chieh' Tan, Ph.D.
Veloctron, LLC (founder), Cupertino, CA
2007
Lisen Wang, Ph.D. GenapSys, Redwood City, CA
2008
Jason 'Lung-Hsin', Ph.D. GnuBIO, Cambridge, MA
2008
Albert 'Tsung-Hsi' Hsieh, Ph.D. Genpedia, Irvine, CA
2009
Jeff S. Fisher, Ph.D. Illumina, San Diego
2009
Tim 'Wei-Yu' Tseng, Ph.D. Natera, San Carlos, CA
2009
Kanaka Hettiarachchi, Ph.D. Associate Director, Merck, San Francisco (Linked-In)
2009
Armando Tovar, Ph.D. Truvian Sciences, La Jolla, CA
2010
Shia-Yen Teh, Ph.D. Hycor Biomedical, Garden Grove
2011
Andrew C. Hatch, Ph.D. BioFire Diagnostics, LLC
2011

Robert Lin, Ph.D.

COMBiNATi, Berkeley, CA
2011
Javier 'Xavi' L. Prieto, Ph.D. Fitbit, San Francisco, CA
2011
Jente Lu, Ph.D. Biomarin Pharmaceutical, San Francisco, CA
2012

Yuka Okabe, Ph.D.

Cardinal Intellectual Property
2013
David Bardin, Ph.D. Glaukos, Irvine, CA
2013

Maulik Patel, Ph.D. 

Alere, San Diego, CA
2013

Arlene Doria, Ph.D.

Defineqa
2014
Mindy Simon, Ph.D. San Jose State University (BME)
2014

Roger Shih, Ph.D.

postdoc, University Toronto
2015

Crystal Rapier, Ph.D.

LabTV Video
2016

Derek Vallejo, Ph.D.

10X Genomics, LabTV Video

2019

Xuan Li, Ph.D.

Illumina

2019

Neha Garg, Ph.D.

Thermo Fisher, LabTV Video

Masters Students Current Position
  Carol Chao
Raytheon
  Wen-Chi 'Wendy' Chao  
  Reza Moghbel Solid Works
  Uland Liao Cepheid
  Rajtarun Madangopal National Institute on Drug Abuse
 

Chia-Sheng "Josh" Liao

TheraCell
  Kateryna Bilotkach PhD student at University of Edinburgh
  Michael Kendall medical school at USC
  Alina Sivriver Biolase
  Malek Kumbargi Pfizer
  Jack Chou
Amgen
  Apurva Patel apurvap@uci.edu
  Steven Dell Illumina
  Nick Martin martinne@uci.edu
  Imaly Nanayakkara (2014)

Ph.D. student, University of Maryland
  Ryan Sanford Illumina
Dylan Boyle (2017)  
Albert Liu alberl5@uci.edu
Edward Qu Yue

qyue1@uci.edu

LabTV Video

Iember Hemben ihemben@uci.edu
Technical Staff  
  Alan Jiang

yljiang@uci.edu

Visiting Professors/Scholars Current Position
  Jyh-Jong Sheen National Taiwan Ocean University
 

Dr. Soo Hyun Lee
Korea Institute of Science & Technology (KIST)

sool5@uci.edu
 

Christina Liedert
VTT TECHNICAL RESEARCH CENTRE OF FINLAND Printed Functional Solutions

christina.liedert@vtt.fi
  Lihua Du  
Visiting Students Current Position
  Maria Jose Lopez (Spain) University of Groningen
  Chun-Guang Yang(China) Associate Professor, Northeastern University, China
  Vickie Hsuan Gross Stem Cell Center, UCI
 
FORMER UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS


 

 

 

 

 

 

---

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Copyright © 2005 - All rights reserved
-